Thessalonians 5:11

“Encourage one another and build each other up, just as you are doing.”

Old Man’s Young Man

Helen1

This week, interviews wrapped on my documentary project, Old Man’s Young Man. I visited Helen James in Edinburgh to get her take on the Conservative government, Brexit and Jeremy Corbyn. She also lent a female voice to this project which was at risk of becoming a sausage fest.

I also plan on shooting narrative material, appearing as myself early on in the documentary in order to make clear its aims.

vlcsnap-6777-02-23-23h48m20s593

After much pondering, I was inspired by the photography of David Bowie’s Life on Mars video and its wonderfully weird extreme close-ups. At some point during my doc’s opening montage, my face is going slide on screen and explain the point of the project, then swiftly depart again.

It’ll be great.

– D

Leave a Reply

