Colossians 4:6

“Let your speech be always with grace, seasoned with salt.

Yes, that is an actual bible passage. No, I don’t know what it means. They probably had a bit much salt themselves that day.

Young Man’s Old Man

Well, filming has now completely wrapped on my graded unit documentary, Young Man’s Old Man, a title which I am still misquoting and saying the wrong way round, so God knows how normal people are going to get it.

I carried out my Bowie-esque take on narration, resisting a satirical speech to introduce the documentary. I didn’t attempt the make-up as I felt the sight of my face in high definition was scary a sight enough.

Narration grain.pngIt’s like something from your nightmares.

Motion Graphics

Speaking of prominent mugs, I have also been working on my Motion Graphics project, wherein the class is each design their own logo for a theoretical production company. Being an immense egotist, I capatilised on the pun potential of my name and settled on Devine Films.

Comp 1 (0;00;03;23)Apparently, Devine Films only had it in the budget to light his eye.

Currently, the design is in the place holder stage, but should be finalised in the coming week.

See you then.

– D

Leave a Reply

